Anxiety+Fragile Times+Thriving

But I have learned to acknowledge the tears, ride them out to the other side.

10 of Swords from the Crystal Visions Tarot

10 of Swords from the Crystal Visions TarotToday’s card is a reminder that what we think can hurt. I chose this card because The Tarot Lady pulled it for today’s #AMTarot. It’s a hard card to face for many. In some ways it is worse than the Tower card because it’s a result of our thinking down the wrong paths.

The Nine of Swords is the card of anxieties and nightmares. The Ten follows that as a tribute to what can happen when you fall to far into the anxieties. It is what happens when we let our own thoughts defeat us.

Right now is a fragile time for many of us. It’s a hard one for me because I tend to remember Mama more. Even though she’s been gone 11.5 years, I can still hear her voice, see her smile, smell her perfume in my mind. That usually comforts me. Sometimes it brings in grief hard slicing through me like a katana blade.

[Tweet “But I have learned to acknowledge the tears, ride them out to the other side.”]

Because this is a fragile time for many of us, I’ve asked Susan Franklin of Groundwater Wellness, LLC to join me on You Never Know to talk about Thriving The Holidays.

Susan is a Licensed Clinical Psychologist, an Intuitive Psychotherapist, Reiki Master, and Certified Grief Intuitive Coach. Yeah, she’s not my mama’s counselor. I hope you will set yourself a reminder right now to join us Monday 12/9 at 10pm Eastern (7pm Pacific, 8pm Mountain, 9pm Central, 4pm New Zealand) as she helps us learn how to THRIVE.

Don’t forget to check out the 2014 Biz+Life planner/workbook. Get the downloaded version via this link and hit me up for your free 3 card reading via email.

10 of Swords, Crystal Visions Tarot, U.S. Games Systems, Inc.

Seek joy, y’all. Pass it on!

Thanks for following and liking me!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *